WELCOME TO THE PATROLLERS

Ski Mountaineering

Arolla, land of rest and contemplation but also and above all, a mecca of ski mountaineering. Surrounded by the peaks, the Grand Hotel & Kurhaus has welcomed since its creation seasoned mountaineers, and sportsmen who seek to gain height. The Val d’Hérens has the chance to host two beautiful races for ski mountaineering enthusiasts: the Patrouille de la Maya, the Patrouille des Aiguilles Rouges and the famous Patrouille des Glaciers.

On the trajectory between Verbier and Zermatt, our hotel is the ideal place to prepare your race, and allows you to go ski-on-foot to climb the peaks and hurtle down the snowy slopes of this valley floor.

Patrol boat weekend

Four personalities will be present on the weekend of 11 to 13 March 2022 to bring you their experience and advice and to help you optimize your performance, thanks to our partnership with the Swiss Olympic Medical Center of the Clinique Romande de Réadaptation.

SPORTS DOCTOR

Dr. Pierre-Etienne Fournier

Dr. Pierre-Etienne Fournier is a specialist in rehabilitation and sports medicine. He is the head of department of the Swiss Olympic Medical Center at the Clinique romande de Réadaptation. He is also a doctor for the Swiss ski mountaineering team.

CEO WOMEN’S RECORD

Déborah Chiarello

Déborah Chiarello broke the women’s record of the Patrouille des Glaciers in 2018. An elite athlete, she is also a bronze medallist at the 2019 World Ski Mountaineering Championships and the 2019 Swiss Sprint Champion.

SPORTS TRAINER

Michael Duke

Michaël Duc is a physical trainer, holder of a Master’s degree in sports medicine. He is coordinator at the Swiss Olympic Medical Center of the Clinique Romande de Réadaptation.

NUTRITION SPECIALIST

Celine Lovey

Céline Lovey is a member of the Swiss Society of Nutrition, the Swiss Association of Registered Dieticians ES/HES. She is the founder of Essentia in the field of eating behavior and personal development.

MARCH 11 TO 13, 2022

Patrol boat weekend

Book your two-night stay at the Grand Hotel & Kurhaus to come and train in Arolla, and benefit from advice from experts and seasoned athletes.

Vendred 11
– 18h Welcome
– aperitif

Saturday 12
– 16h-18h30 Meeting with the experts
– Physical preparation and pre-competitive
– sharpening – Nutritional management before and during a race
– Management of effort, equipment and team

Sunday 13
– 16h00 Tea-time with regulars of the patrol

Your privileges
– Early breakfast at 06:00
– Half board special sports
– Massage and picnic on request (not included in the price)

Total price: 395.- per person
– Booking by email or phone
Contact Us
– 027/283.70.00

BIENVENUE AUX PATROUILLEURS

Ski Alpinisme

Arolla, terre de repos et de contemplation mais aussi et surtout, un haut lieu du ski alpinisme. Entourés par les sommets, le Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus accueille depuis sa création des alpinistes aguerris, et des sportifs qui cherchent à prendre de la hauteur. Le Val d’Hérens a la chance d’accueillir deux belles courses pour les passionnés de ski alpinisme : la Patrouille de la Maya, la Patrouille des Aiguilles Rouges et la célèbre Patrouille des Glaciers.

Sur la trajectoire entre Verbier et Zermatt, notre hôtel est l’endroit idéal pour préparer sa course, et vous permet de partir skis aux pieds pour gravir les sommets et dévaler les pentes enneigées de ce fond de vallée.

Weekend du Patrouilleur

Quatre personnalités seront présentes le weekend du 11 au 13 mars 2022 pour vos apporter leur expérience et leurs conseils et pour vous aider à optimiser vos performances, grâce à notre partenariat avec le Swiss Olympic Medical Center de la Clinique Romande de Réadaptation.

MÉDECIN DU SPORT

Dr. Pierre-Etienne Fournier

Le Dr Pierre-Etienne Fournier est un spécialiste de réadaptation et de médecine du sport. Il est le chef de service du Swiss Olympic Medical Center à la Clinique romande de Réadaptation. Il est également médecin de l’équipe Suisse de ski alpinisme.

RECORD FÉMININ DE LA PDG

Déborah Chiarello

Déborah Chiarello a battu le record féminin de la Patrouille des Glaciers en 2018. Sportive d’élite, elle est également médaillée de bronze aux championnats du monde de ski alpinisme de 2019 et championne suisse de sprint en 2019.

PRÉPARATEUR SPORTIF

Michael Duke

Michaël Duc est préparateur physique, détenteur d’un Master en médecine du sport. Il est coordinateur au Swiss Olympic Medical Center de la Clinique Romande de Réadaptation.

SPÉCIALISTE EN NUTRITION

Celine Lovey

Céline Lovey est membre de la Société Suisse de Nutrition, de l’Association Suisse des Diététicien-e-s diplômé-e-s ES/HES. Elle est la fondatrice d’Essentia dans le domaine du comportement alimentaire et du développement personnel.

11 AU 13 MARS 2022

Weekend du patrouilleur

Réservez votre séjour de deux nuits au Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus pour venir vous entraîner à Arolla, et bénéficier de conseils d’experts et de sportifs aguerris.

Vendred 11
– 18h Apéritif de bienvenue

Samedi 12
– 16h-18h30 Rencontre avec les experts
– Préparation physique et affûtage pré-compétitif
– Gestion nutritive avant et pendant une course
– Gestion de l’effort, de l’équipement et de l’équipe

Dimanche 13
– 16h00 Tea-time avec des habitués de la patrouille

Vos privilèges
– Early breakfast à 06h00
– Demi pension spécial sportifs
– Massage et pic-nic sur demande (non-inclus dans le prix)

Prix total: 395.- par personne
– Réservation par email ou téléphone
Contactez-nous
– 027/283.70.00