SKI HOLIDAY

March 1, 2021 Français English

Arolla, this timeless place

For mountaineering and high-mountain enthusiasts, Arolla, the last village of the Val d’Hérens at an altitude of nearly 2000 meters, is this mythical place of the “true mountain”. As early as the middle of the 19th century, at the instigation of Thomas Cook, a pioneer of organized travel, wealthy Englishmen …

For mountaineering and high-mountain enthusiasts, Arolla, the last village of the Val d’Hérens at an altitude of nearly 2000 meters, is this mythical place of the “true mountain”. As early as the middle of the 19th century, at the instigation of Thomas Cook, a pioneer of organized travel, wealthy Englishmen …

Reading 4 min

February 1, 2021 Français English

Ski or not ski ?

Whether you are skiing or not, one thing is sure if you like winter, you will love the Valais with its small resorts. The most majestic summits are waiting for you in Valais, the country of the 4000 meters of the Alps. At the foot of the mountains, Arolla is a great white paradise for skiers of all horizons …

Whether you are skiing or not, one thing is sure if you like winter, you will love the Valais with its small resorts. The most majestic summits are waiting for you in Valais, the country of the 4000 meters of the Alps. At the foot of the mountains, Arolla is a great white paradise for skiers of all horizons …

Reading 3 min

SKI HOLIDAY

1 mars 2021 Français English

Arolla, ce lieu hors du temps

Pour les passionnés d’alpinisme et de haute-montagne, Arolla, dernier village du Val d’Hérens à près de 2000 mètres d’altitude, est ce lieu mythique de la « vraie montagne ». Dès le milieu du 19è siècle, sous l’impulsion de Thomas Cook, pionnier du voyage organisé, les riches anglais arrivent en Valais en …

Pour les passionnés d’alpinisme et de haute-montagne, Arolla, dernier village du Val d’Hérens à près de 2000 mètres d’altitude, est ce lieu mythique de la « vraie montagne ». Dès le milieu du 19è siècle, sous l’impulsion de Thomas Cook, pionnier du voyage organisé, les riches anglais arrivent en Valais en …

Lecture 4 min

1 février 2021 Français English

Ski or not ski ?

Que vous soyez ski ou pas, une chose est sure si vous aimez l’hiver, vous allez adorer le Valais avec ses petites stations touristiques. Les plus majestueux sommets vous donnent rendez-vous en Valais, le pays des 4000 mètres des Alpes. Au pied des montagnes, Arolla est un grand paradis blanc pour les skieurs …

Que vous soyez ski ou pas, une chose est sure si vous aimez l’hiver, vous allez adorer le Valais avec ses petites stations touristiques. Les plus majestueux sommets vous donnent rendez-vous en Valais, le pays des 4000 mètres des Alpes. Au pied des montagnes, Arolla est un grand paradis blanc pour les skieurs …

Lecture 3 min